Board and management

The Board of Port of Aarhus

The Board of Port of Aarhus consists of nine members. Three of them are city councillors – including the mayor, who is ex officio member and chairman. Five members have a market and business-oriented background and one member is elected among the employees at Port of Aarhus.

Jacob Bundsgaard

Jacob Bundsgaard
Chairman of the board

City Councillor
Hüseyin Arac

City Councillor
Gert Bjerregaard

Curt V. Jensen

Employee at Port of Aarhus
Tom Linneberg

Representative from the business community
Agneta Björkman

Representative from the business community
Ole Thomsen


Representative from the business community
Lars Fournais

CEO, Frode Laursen A/S
Thokild Andersen

Line Markert
Partner, Horten Advokatpartnerselskab

Port of Aarhus Management

The day-to-day management is carried out by the CEO, who is the head of approx. 100 skilled employees.



CEO, Chief Executive Officer
Thomas Haber Borch

CFO, Chief Financial Officer
Henrik Munch Jensen

CCO, Chief Commercial Officer
Nicolai Krøyer

COO, Chief Operating Officer
Anne Zachariassen


Vandvejen 7 
DK-8000 Aarhus C
Tel.: +45 86 13 32 66
Fax: +45 86 12 76 62


The Port of Aarhus offers a notification service for press releases. Sign up below.



Om copyright og friholdelsesklausul

OM Brug af cookies